Thursday, May 16, 2013

my kantha blanket

You know the tassel DIY promised on Monday? Well its not quite up and running yet, technical difficulties you could say. Just keeping it real people, so today you get a happy from my house. 


 I've been on the lookout for a fun blanket to drape over my sofa, remember this post? 
I think its such a fun look and its helping make my sofa cozy. Our sofa needs to be replaced (college sofa with a slipcover anyone else?) and this makes me ok with it until I can save my pennies. 
 She's a pretty special kantha, which are made from pieces of vintage sari's. I picked her up at market but Nordstrom has some great options.
Clean...
 And the other half of the lucite table. Real life peeps.

17 comments:

  1. There's a stand that has blankets like this in the Bryant Park Christmas shops each year, and I always pick one up. They're so fun!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh I love it! I'm currently looking for one similar to this for our new living room that I'm designing. I'll definitely check out Nordstrom. For the last two years, we've had an old sofa that was given to us covered in a white slipcover. I love how you dressed it up with the blanket! We finally just bought our first sofa at a thrift store and are having it reupholstered in a blue, but a blanket like this would look great with it!

    ReplyDelete
  3. How fun is that?! Love the print.

    ReplyDelete
  4. So pretty! Love that look! Your living room is sooooooo beautiful!

    ReplyDelete
  5. LOVE the Lucite tables. I'm wondering the durability of them over time with a family...They'd make a small livingroom so much bigger!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh love it. So fun and colorful...perfect for a lively touch to a room!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I really like the print. So colorful.

    ReplyDelete
  8. @jesika thanks so much for your sweet comment! I LOVE my lucite tables and they are indestructible! You can spill on them and it cleans right up and most of the scratches come right out. I've been so pleased :-)

    ReplyDelete
  9. I love me a good kantha throw! Yours is beautiful- love the colors. And well, I'd do just about anything for a lucite table!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Good post. I absolutely love this site. Stick with it!

    Look into my blog post
    cardboard boxes,moving boxes

    ReplyDelete
  11. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...